Posted by: wanderingobruni | April 2, 2009

In Egypt but no time to waste

Hey guys – Don’t worry I’m in Egypt safe and sound, but have little to no time to blog about it right now. We have almost no free time and are constantly on buses and trains around the country. Rest assured, when I get time I will relay all the crazy things I’ve been up to/seeing. Probably it will be next weeek when I’m in Dahab. Anyway, I’m off to dinner with the tour group here in Luxor. We’re going to an Irish pub – in Egypt. Ma’a salama for now!

Love,

Rachel


Responses

  1. Hey there!
    I am so glad you are safe and sound in Egypt! It has always been a dream of mine to explore Egypt and to examine it’s many monuments and learn from its people.
    I know I’ve said it before, but it has been so different without you here. Yesterday, me, Brittany and some others went to the International Gala and I couldn’t help but think of you! It was a wonderful evening but without you, it was strange. Next year I think I might try to perform in it, if I have time, of course. If not I want all of us to go :).
    Take pictures ’till your hand falls off!

    Love,
    Nicole

  2. Rachel – I’m also glad to hear that you’ve made it to Egypt! I just got back from Ireland (so funny that you’re going to an Irish pub!), and just bought tickets to LONDON! I’ll be in England May 5 – 10th. Can’t wait to see you! Anyways, I went on a tour in Ireland, and I totally understand all the ‘no free time’ and bus trips. Just enjoy the time you have there 🙂
    It’s so amazing that you get to explore such an interesting place…so I can’t wait to hear more about it and see pictures! (I hope you see lots of nice Egyptian kitties!!)


Leave a comment

Categories